Subscription Terms and Conditions - Revised 20th December 2010
By agreeing to these Subscription Terms and Conditions and thereby checking on the checkbox before clicking the submit button on the 'Registration' page, you are applying to Language Direct GmbH (registered at St Alban-Tal 35, Basel, Switzerland) for a student "subscription" account.
By completing the aforementioned action:
- You confirm that you are not an existing or past customer of Language Direct.
- You confirm that all details presented in all stages of the registration process are truthful and accurate.
- You acknowledge that by completing the application process you are consenting to a recurring subscription service that will be billed to your credit card until cancelled by yourself.
Subscriptions will be billed according to the option selected - every month in advance for 1 month subscription plans, every 3 months in advance for 3 month subscription plans, and every 6 months in advance for 6 month subscription plans. Cancellations must be made via Language Direct's subscription management page. Amounts paid before cancellation remain at all times non-refundable.
Trial Lesson purchases will graduate automatically to a 1 month subscription plan as specified on the 'Registration' page unless cancelled within one week of purchase.
Upon acceptance of your application, Language Direct will activate a Language Direct subscription account in the name of the person listed within and will send to same person an email notification of such, including Language Direct username, password and login details.
A total of number of lessons will be allocated for every paid subscription month, as specified on the 'Registration' page.
Lessons must be used within their allotted subscription month. Unused lesson credits are non-transferable and non-refundable.
Your subscription month will start and end on the anniversary date of your signup. For example, if you sign up on 15th October, you will have until 15th November to use your lessons. On 15th November, any unused lesson credits will expire and, if you have not cancelled or paused your subscription, you will be automatically billed and credited with a new month's worth of lesson credits to be used before 15th December.